The CFNS Board of Directors consists of six elected chicken farmers who set policy for all Nova Scotia chicken farmers. Our organization is completely funded through levies that farmers pay.


CFNS Elected Board of Directors



CFNS Staff


Amy VanderHeide Chair
David Newcombe Vice Chair
Nick deGraaf Director
Warren Cox Director
Tom Vissers Director
Tim Ansems Director
Chris Bell Executive Director
Melissa Taylor Director of Public Trust, Lead Auditor
Karyn Connell Business Manager & Delivery Agent
Doreen Samuels Administrator & Financial Officer